The Upside of Falling by Alex Light

Hey people! Welcome back to my blog. Today I will be discussing the book I read and will be discussing wether it is a Window or a Mirror.

First off, I will tell you what a window and mirror are. A window is not the one in your room or your kitchen, and a mirror is not the one you may find in your bathroom. In this case, a window or mirror is a book related term. A mirror means that you see something in the book you read or are reading, related to your own life. A window means that you are looking into another world and nothing really connects from the book to your life.

Over spring break, I read a book called The Upside of Falling. The Upside of Falling, is written by Alex Light. It is a window and a mirror for me. It is a mirror because I can relate to some of the events that have happened to one of the main characters. It is a window because the book takes place mostly at a high school. I recommend The Upside of Falling to everyone and anyone.

Let me know in the comments, is your book a window or mirror? How come?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *